The most comprehensive guide to the Mountains...
Highlander on FacebookHighlander on Google+Highlander on TwitterHighlander on LinkedinMessages from the MountainsCalendar of Events throughout the Mountains

Chimney Rock at Chimney Rock State Park

Chimney Rock at Chimney Rock State Park

Chimney Rock at Chimney Rock State Park

There's something for everyone at Chimney Rock. Whether you seek the high adventure of a challenging hike and guided rock climbing, a leisurely stroll and soaking in breathtaking 75-mile views of Lake Lure and Hickory Nut Gorge, something fun and interactive for the kids, or delighting in the cool mists of 404 ft Hickory Nut Falls, you'll find it here. That's not all. You'll also find amazing rock formations, sheer cliffs and unique hiking trails. Our 26-story elevator, built inside the mountain, makes the views accessible for all. Pick up locally-made souvenirs at our two gift shops and dine at the Old Rock Caf overlooking the Rocky Broad River or on the Sky Lounge patio with the valley spread out before you. Bring the dog; we're pet friendly. Plus, there's lots to do just outside the Park like boating, swimming, shopping and more.

Once you've seen it for yourself, you'll want to come again and again.

Visit our website

Check out our event schedule below...

431 Main Street
Chimney Rock, NC 28720
Phone: 1.800.277.9611
Website: Click to Visit
Geocode: 35.4398396, -82.2490532
Upcoming Events:
Tuesday, 20 March, 2018
Wednesday, 21 March, 2018
Thursday, 22 March, 2018
Friday, 23 March, 2018
Saturday, 24 March, 2018
Sunday, 25 March, 2018
Monday, 26 March, 2018
Tuesday, 27 March, 2018
Wednesday, 28 March, 2018
Thursday, 29 March, 2018
Friday, 30 March, 2018
Saturday, 31 March, 2018
Sunday, 01 April, 2018
Monday, 02 April, 2018
Tuesday, 03 April, 2018
Wednesday, 04 April, 2018
Thursday, 05 April, 2018
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Billboard Events


designed, produced and hosted by
Travel and Real Estate Guide to the Blue Ridge and Smoky Mountains, including North Georgia, Western North Carolina, Tennessee River Valley and Up Country South Carolina
The Blue Ridge Highlander logo, all photography, design, graphics, artwork, writing, digital images, etc are the Copyright © of C. Wayne Dukes and Sherry Bell Dukes.  1996 - 2018, except where otherwise stated. All rights reserved, reproduction, downloading, and/or duplication of any sort is strictly prohibited, all violations will be prosecuted. Legal Policy.  If you have any questions, or comments, regarding this site, e-mail the Highlander.